Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Another short bandwidth hosting review

Recommended bandwidth hosting Items

BlueHost News

1 Mar 2008 - Here we go again BlueHost.com has again increased their bandwidth
to 15,000 GB per month and increased their disk space to 1,500 GB. This is more
than double what they were offering just 4 months ago. However this certainly
shows that BlueHost is dedicated to giving their customers ample resources.

8 Dec 2007 - Well BlueHost has done it again. They have just doubled their
diskspace and bandwidth. This means you now get a huge 600GB of diskspace of
bandwidth and 6000GB of transfer. This should be enough to satisy even the most
bandwidth and diskspace hungry site. With these offerings and BlueHost's
unmatched reliability, BlueHost is undoubtedly the best value for money host out
there at the moment. I have had this site hosted on BlueHost for over 3 years
now and it's been an exceelent experience. I highly recommend BlueHost.com

1st Jan 2007 - BlueHost has just increased their plan offerings from 50GB
diskspace to 300GB diskspace and bandwidth has increased from 999GB to 3000GB.
For $6.95/month the plan that is being offered by BlueHost is undoubtedly the
best around. A great plan along with unbeatable support and custom service makes
BlueHost the top choice for web hosting. Just 2 years ago when I first wrote
this BlueHost review they were offering only 1GB of hosting space and 50Gb of
bandwidth. It is a clear sign that BlueHost is moving with the times.

My Experience With BlueHost

This site has been hosted with BlueHost for about 3 years (since July 2004) and
I have been nothing but impressed by BlueHost's superior support and
reliability. Their Phone and email support staff are extremely knowledgeable and
friendly. BlueHost offers A-Grade service and features for a very low price. If
you are looking for a cheap, reliable and feature packed host I highly recommend
BlueHost.com . I have hosted with many hosts including webcentral, globat and
ipowerweb, but nothing compares with BlueHost.

About BlueHost.com

Way back in 1996 the web hosting industry saw the introduction of yet another
webhost in BlueHost.com, another addition to an already growing list of service
providers. Many other service providers have come and disappeared since then,
but with their reliable service coupled with friendly and patient support staff
(rated as best support staff of 2005) BlueHost sits comfortably among the best
in the hosting business today.

Hosting Plans from BlueHost

BlueHost offers a great low-cost, high quality plan for only $6.95 a month, the
plan includes free registration of one domain name, 1,500 GB of hosting space,
and a huge 15,000 GB of bandwidth hosted on high performance Xeon servers which
are currently the best in the industry. One of the greatest advantages of
BlueHost is that you can host unlimited domains on one account this is a huge
saving if you have more than 1 site or excellent if you plan on making more.
With this plan you also get many added features like 2500 POP3 web based emails,
5 addon domains, FTP, PHP, CGI, cPanel and a lot more features that provide you
with the highest level of value for your money. Do a little search and
comparison and you�ll find that only BlueHost offers so much for such a low


BlueHost provides powerful and reliable web hosting services. As a customer of
BlueHost.com you can be assured of: Customer service satisfaction, best quality
equipment, a guaranteed uptime, highly functional administrative tools, the best
feature set available, secure and reliable routine backups, a 24/7 System
Administration staff, real time support the best support staff around and a
solid and honest business. They always have redundant parts on hand in the event
that there is a hardware failure of some type. The staff at BlueHost is highly
skilled and specialised in designated work areas and they can work to solve any
problem if it arises quickly and effectively. The BlueHost review has been
conducted as we find BlueHost to be very reliable and very good for sites that
always need to be available.


For the package that they offer and the mass amount of clientele they have,
customer support at the highest level is a must. BlueHost delivers at that level
by providing quick and responsive support. A complete searchable database of
FAQ's, knowledge base and flash tutorials are all provided at their website just
to get you and your site going in the right direction. In addition, you can also
seek further technical, sales and billing assistance by telephone support on
their toll free number. With these many options, there's no issue that can't be
solved within a short time by BlueHost�s highly attentive support staff.


The outstanding services of BlueHost have been recognised by the industry
through awards year after year. These include top host awards from major hosting
directories and review sites such as Web Hosting Jungle and Web Hosting Doctor .


This is one of the few older generation hosting companies that have survived the
fall. Today BlueHost stands differentiated as one of the most reliable and value
for money hosting solutions. Thousands of satisfied business and personal
website owners will approve for that any day. Their hosting package is designed
such that not only businesses but individuals also get high-powered service at a
very affordable cost of just $6.95/mo. Their specialist hosting team and award
winning support team knows exactly what it takes to be the best and how to help
you make your site a success.

Go to BlueHost web

Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions (Kaptest.com)
Productivity and entertainment at home or on the go

domain and web hosting
| | |


Monday, June 09, 2008

Everything about web hosting service

A Featured web hosting service Article

After evaluating several solutions, Mailtrust selected the Cloudmark Authority plug-in for Apache SpamAssassin because of the following: — Improved Filtering Accuracy — Cloudmark rapidly detects all categories of spam and phishing with more than 98 percent accuracy and near zero false positives. High accuracy is maintained by an in-memory cache of the latest threat fingerprints, which is updated by Cloudmark every 30-60 seconds. — Fingerprinting Technology and Real-time Feedback — Cloudmark combines Advanced Message Fingerprinting with real-time reporting from a network of more than 600 million trusted reporters around the world. Mailtrust’s customers join Cloudmark’s Global Threat Network and are empowered to report any unwanted message reaching their inbox. This unique combination of technology and user reporting enables Cloudmark to detect new threat outbreaks hours or days ahead of competitive solutions. — Reduced Server Load, CPU Usage and Power Consumption — Cloudmark’s fingerprinting technology requires significantly less computing resources than alternative filtering solutions. With Cloudmark, Mailtrust was able to cut the number of filtering servers it used by 50 percent. Savings on spam filtering infrastructure, power consumption and administration are passed on to customers in the form of improved service and lower service charges.

HostingCon - Be on My M&A Panel

Mon, 02 Jun 2008 12:10:00 -0500

I am moderating a panel at HostingCon entitled "Flip that Hosting Company" (Wed. July 30 - 4:15 PM). I want to have at least one panel member from our WHIR readers.

So be on my panel. If you think you are up to it, there are just a couple of hoops to jump through.

1 - Requirements: During the last 5 years you should have completed at least 3 acquisitions, your current position is either in senior management, or you are responsible for business development for an operating hosting firm.

2 - How to apply - send me an e-mail that includes:

A - Your Name/Company/Title/Phone and link to your website.

B - Write a couple of paragraphs on what you bring to the table. How you will add value for HostingCon attendees and a snippet of your background.

C - A paragraph regarding a specific point you look at (or reared its ugly head) during an acquisition, and why it was important to your decision making process.

Brevity and succinctness are virtues.

All applications are due on or before by Monday June 10th. BTW I reserve all kinds of rights including not to select anyone.

AND THE WINNER RECEIVES…a free pass to HostingCon.

I can't wait...Tom

More about Tom:

New Commerce Communications

E-Mail Tom Direct

- Hostican Cpanel Web Hosting with unlimited bandwidth

- 3,000GB storage space, unlimited monthly bandwidth

- 24/7 support, live chat support, toll free phone

- Host up to 999 unique websites. Free domain name.

- Unlimited email, subdomain, MySQL. FTP. PHP 4/5.

- $50 Hostican Coupon: BestHosting-12

- Hostican Promo: Hostican Special Discount $90

Looks like I’m about 15 years too late on that one. Some clever soul reserved webhosting.com back in January 1993 when I was in the fetal stages of Internet growth. Can’t say I’m surprised. If you are, I’ve got some .info’s over in Iceland that I’d like to sell you:). Have you noticed that just about any occurence of the word webhosting + any valuable keyword has been registered by domainers, SEO’s or individual businesses?

Today`s suggestion:

1and1 is providing Linux web hosting services, has been founded in 1997 and now
it's eleven years in business.

1and1.com average uptime is 99.994% (rank #812 on our directory) with total
83480 successful and 5 failed checks, monitored since 2005-09-19. Similar
companies with 99.994% uptime are and proservicehosting.com.

Search for "1and1.com" on 3 biggest search engines returns average of 210666
results so company name popularity rank is #41.

There have been 48 positive votes for 1and1 and 60 negative. And overall company
rank on our directory is #73 (similar companies are webhosting.com and

Web Hosting Packages

1&1 Beginner Plan (Type: Linux) - 10 GB space, 300 GB bandwidth for $3.99/mo

1&1 Home Plan (Type: Linux) - 1200 GB space, 1200 GB bandwidth for $4.99/mo

1&1 Business Plan (Type: Linux) - 250 GB space, 2500 GB bandwidth for $9.99/mo

1&1 Developer Plan (Type: Linux) - 300 GB space, 3000 GB bandwidth for $19.99/mo

Some technical data about 1and1.com

IP Location: Schlund + Partner Ag

Blacklist Status: Blacklisted

Nameserver: NS27.1and1.COM


Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Debian GNU/Linux) mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7e

Website Title: 1&1 Internet Inc. - Web Hosting Services and Domain Name

Description: Providers of web hosting services, domain names, and email
solutions for personal and business websites. Services include Linux and
Microsoft hosting, domain registrations, ecommerce hosting, MS SharePoint, MS
Exchange, server hosting.

Back to "0" directory

Some bonus features 1and1 offers

If you're not completely happy within 90 days from placing an order with 1&1,
you�ll receive your money back � no questions asked.

Click Here to go to hostican website.

This is our humble presentation on web hosting service. Your reading it will add the necessary weightage to the presentation.

.Mac Photocasting, a fantastic new way to share photos

host gator coupon code
host gator coupon codes
host gator coupons
host gator cpanel
| |


Saturday, June 07, 2008

free site hosting review and suggestion

Frequently asked questions about free site hosting

Ravi Pimplaskar

Tue, 20 May 2008 07:10:55 -0800

theWHIR.com posted a photo:

Ravi Pimplaskar

Parallels Summit 2008 organizer extraordinaire! On the boat cruise Monday night sponsored by Platinum Sponsor Microsoft.

The reason for the 5 day grace period on domain registrations is to cover the customer just in case they misspell it, or decide they don’t want it.� As you can see though, this makes it very easy for scammers to play the system to their advantage.� Now these days domain name registers like GoDaddy and the like are becoming smarter to the process.� This process doesn’t really take advantage or hurt the honest users out there, it just cheats the proverbial domain name “man”.

ThePlanet.com Super Specials

Thu, 29 May 2008 16:35:37 +0000
Up To $110 Off the Newest Servers
Right now, The Planet is offering their newest web servers at a discounted rate , featuring the latest in Intel Dual Core and Quad Core technology at prices that make them more affordable and valuable than ever before. Whether you need a box for basic applications, or you’re a ...]

About Web Hosting Bandwidth and Server Load

Wed, 26 Mar 2008 06:28:28 +0000

By Matt Ryan

If you own an active website, two hosting issues you’ll definitely comes across are bandwidth and server load.

It is interesting to note that the term Bandwidth carries two meanings. Firstly it defines the magnitude of data that can be transferred to and from the server at any given point, hence the total network capacity available for users on a server. Secondly it also relates to the total limit of data transfer allowed for each user in a given month.

Any activity that you perform on the server causes consumption of bandwidth. For example each file you upload or download, any email you send or receive, any web pages that visitors to your website access etc, all of these actions result in network traffic being utilized.

Web hosting firms devise their plans and packages in a way that there’s a limit to total bandwidth that a customer can consume in a month. This makes sure that other users on the shared server also have enough traffic for their website visitors and that hosting companies themselves do not end up buying more bandwidth from their uplink provider.

The other important aspect affecting the performance of your website is server load. While server load has many definitions, it generally refers to the utilization of CPU. Just like every computer has a central processing unit to process instructions received from various applications, a web server also has a CPU that is central to its performance.

Anything you perform on the server adds some load even if very trivial to the CPU. In wider sense, the server load also refers to usage of other components like main memory, hard disk drives etc that are mistakenly taken as part of the CPU.

A request to visit a web page may result in server’s disk drive getting busy fetching files associated to that page from different locations, passing it to the main memory for visitor retrieval. While delivering web pages is a simple task, add customized scripts and web based database solutions in this scenario and very soon you’ll realize how tedious it becomes for the CPU to allocate limited memory among the competing requests.

Life would be much easier if all users on a shared server start to care about the load they are pushing onto the server, however generally that is not the case. Therefore it is important for you to learn if the shared server your website is hosted on is going under heavy load and stress caused by other users. Most of the times it’s only a small number of users that place the server under undue stress and only the system admin can figure out who they are. What you can do is ask your hosting company to move you to another server that is not heavily loaded.

Server load on a shared server is one of the reasons why many website owners prefer to have a dedicated server, especially those with successful websites. On a dedicated server it’s much easier to optimize your html pages and any scripts or databases you may have and see the result of this optimization in terms of faster website access and more satisfactory experience for your visitors.

Visit The Top Ten Web Hosts today to find out more about who some of the Best Web Hosts are and learn a bit more about Affordable Web Hosting

Article Source: http://EzineArticles.com/?expert=Matt_Ryan


OurStory.com - Create your own scrapbook.

No Rating

My advice for most dedicated servers would be this: go for the one that has the most RAM. Then only try to compare processors. RAM is much more important than you'd think for servers, especially if you have database driven apps.

free site hosting Products we recommend

anhosting offers all inclusive Linux plan that comes with generous storage and
bandwidth limits focusing on making hosting incredibly easy to use. Their Mega
Plan provides you with the Fantastico script library, SiteStudio for quick site
building, ecommerce tools, unlimited MySQL databases, etc. If to speak about the
reliability and power, anhosting uses the award-winning secure datacenters based
in the heart of Chicago, which were designed to withstand the variety of
external hassles.

An Hosting aims to provide excellent customer support by hiring friendly and
skilled staff on hand to help you with any issues you may have. Take advantage
of an exclusive anhosting web hosting plan specifically created to fit any
budget and website requirements for just $6.96 per month with no hassles and
extra costs.

Click Here to go to

There is significant matter enclosed in this article about free site hosting for you to understand free site hosting better. Use it to it's best.

Kaplan Test Prep and Admissions (Kaptest.com)
Download Office 2007 Instantly! Direct from Microsoft.

free web site
free web site hosting
free web space
| | |


Another short free forum banners review

free forum banners Products we recommend

I have been a dreamhost client for 4 years now and I agree with the reviews
under me about their service entering dangerous waters as of late. No doubt that
their plans are some of the best (and very affordable for those who want quality
but are a little stingy in their spending) to be found, along with their '97
dollars for every refferal' program.

I have been reading on their site about numerous server upgrades and outages
too, but they seem to be getting back on their feet (although it seems that
every sever outage has been on a server that I am not hosted on...) and I won't
be suprised if they explode with popularity due to their kind and personal
staff, as well as their upbeat employee-owned company ideals.

I highly reccommend them for a personal site, however if you are a company who
can't afford one second of downtime, I suggest waiting a few months untill they
are done upgrading their servers.

All in all, I'll never leave dreamhost.

Click Here to go to dreamhost website.

free web hosting sites
free web hosts
free web hosts reviews


A synopsis on free web space

free web space Items For Viewing

Lunar Pages is the best host I've ever used. They excel in customer support. I
have had many questions about design issues and they helped me even though it
was not included. They have an outstanding community with 15,000 members -
Lunarforums - which is very informative if you've any questions or issue. The
questions get often answered in under 3 minutes. Their uptime is fantastic, I
noticed only 2 minutes downtime last year. When I signed up for Lunarpages, the
web space was 800 MB and bandwidth 20 GB. Now the web space is 3,000 MB and
bandwidth 400 GB (they upgraded my account free of charge). Seriously, they are
the best service around, couldn't ask for better.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

There is significant matter enclosed in this article about free web space for you to understand free web space better. Use it to it's best.

free web page hosting
free web server


free image hosting and More

Search for free image hosting

Ix web hosting email setup guide

Sat, 10 May 2008 19:12:43 +0000
I found this ix web hosting email setup guide very useful, and so i copy and paste it here. The source is from ixwebhosting account setup email that i received after sign up for my third ixwebhosting account. Yes, i having 3 ix web hosting package/plan now, and i never have enough
4.) QUICK ...]

Cheap Web Hosting Doesn’t Have To Be Bad Hosting

Mon, 05 Nov 2007 23:27:44 +0000
You see a lot of "you get what you pay for" at various forums that discuss cheap web hosting. The web hosting industry has in fact grown cheaper over the years as the prices of hardware like memory and drive space have come down. However, that does not necessarily equate to "cheap web hosting."


Thu, 21 Feb 2008 16:56:45 +0000
Founded in 2002, Dot5Hosting has built its success around our carefully put-together hosting package that meets the needs of all potential users, ranging from the home user through to the commerce business user. Our hosting solution has won many awards over the years, including “Best Budget Host” by Hosting-Review and “Best Web Host” by Top-10-Web-Hosting.
We ...]

Resellers Panel Releases Major Upgrades

Fri, 25 Apr 2008 14:33:36 +0000
Webhosting company, Resellers Panel, in celebration of its fifth anniversary in business, has debuted major upgrades to its hosting platform, including a new file manager, multi-currency billing solution, and multi-store functionality solution.
In addition to the default store, resellers have the opportunity to create up to three more, entirely independent of each other, free reseller web ...]

How do I effectively promote my website, is a million dollar question. And yes, it is no exaggeration. People all over the world are making millions by effectively promoting their websites and reaching out to thousands of potential businesses that they otherwise had never thought possible.

So go visit Domize.com for more and let them know them know the Web Hosting Show sent you there.

Web hosting is just one affiliate market you could try out and make some good and continuous income. Just remember that to be successful on your endeavor also means that time, effort and patience is needed.

In Case You've Read Otherwise, SmugMug Still Loves S3

Mon, 12 Mar 2007 17:01:00 -0400

Last Thursday night, I came across this SearchStorage.com article via the Storagezilla blog. Beth Pariseau wrote that Amazon's Simple Storage Service (S3) has had "performance and reliability issues serious enough" to prompt second thoughts among early adopters. In particular, SmugMug CEO Don MacAskill recently decided to move hot storage back in-house.

The instant I finishing reading the article, my RSS reader lit up with Don's response. He still loves Amazon, even if S3 hasn't solved the "speed of light problem". It takes at least 60-80ms for bytes of data to travel the distance between SmugMug's west coast location and Amazon's east coast data center. There's no getting around that. He moved hot storage closer to his web servers NOT to solve Amazon's performance problems, but to reduce those thousands of miles to inches. Don also tracked down the Storagezilla post and added a comment there.

Fast forward to this morning, when someone sent me a snippet from a Tier 1 Research news brief in which Dan Golding wrote about Amazon's disillusioned users. I gave Dan a hard time for basing his article on the same two customers Beth interviewed without giving her credit. Dan argued that attribution isn't customary in the analyst world. Besides, we shouldn't even be having this conversation. As a non-subscriber, I should have deleted any T1R content that came my way upon receipt.

Ironically, during his HostingCon presentation last year, T1R founder Andy Schoepfer's key message was "don't be an island". It's important for web hosting providers to connect customers to external ecosystems like eBay and Amazon, because no e-business can thrive in isolation. Given T1R's Hosting 2.0 advocacy, Dan's reaction seemed... Analyst 1.0-ish. But towards the end of our conversation, he did promise that an upgrade is on the way. As a point of reference, Burton Group, Dan's former employer, has a great blog that links to external sources. Same goes for Forrester. And at least 220 other research firms, including T1R parent company The 451 Group. Raven Zachary, who leads 451's open source practice, is even on Twitter!

Anyway, I'll get off my soapbox now and back to Amazon. I think every web hosting exec needs to read Don's blog post - along with Robert Cichon's post on customer satisfaction metrics. Robert said a hosting provider has done a good job if (a) the company gets written testimonials, (b) customers refer other customers because they're happy with service quality, and (c) customers defend the company against negative remarks. Amazon gets three points based on Don's reaction. What's your score?

free image hosting Products we recommend

If you are looking for professional web hosting you definitely have to visit
this website. The service level they�ve built in the last decade was handcrafted
by some of the most gifted individuals in the hosting industry. Their hosting
packages meet your demands, may it be for a complex business website, content
related to your family or your hobby. Sign up now and get the best hosting
plans. You may get up to $485 in free marketing just because you�ve signed up in
IX Web Hosting. Checkout their Web Design Special and get to; redesign and
increase sales and get a new professional design at a fraction of regular cost.
Stay clam this site has no hidden fees, zero setup fees and the domains for
free. Over 200,000 domains in their own data center in the US. This website
offers customers reliable servers of brand name hardware. It is a source for
hosting solutions. It allows customers to create professional looking websites
without any programming knowledge or web design skills.

Click Here to go to ixwebhosting

Gorilla Mobile
Test Your English

free web hosting review
free web hosting reviews
| | |


Tuesday, June 03, 2008

Short Review on review of web hosting

News about review of web hosting

My First Web Home

Thu, 24 Apr 2008 01:42:07 -0500
My First Web Home is the site for the first time users and publishers trying their hand on Web Publishing.

Free Download: Download Your Free Copy of My Best of the Web Hosting Show Guides eBook!

Mitch Keeler - like this? visit Mitchelaneous.com | FirefoxFacts.com | WebHostingShow.com

Ix web hosting data centre

Sat, 10 May 2008 19:09:09 +0000
Previous month, we saw ixwebhosting upgraded their data centre and moved to a new location. During the month of april, there was some service interruption during the migration. But ix hosting technical team managed to migrate the servers and websites in shorter time than scheduled. Which mean the service interruption is far less than expected.
Currently, ...]

More web hosting reviews

Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 +0000
Our web hosting reviews provides one extra SEO style piece of information. Based on our research we try to provide you with an accurate IP address for your hosting account.
When you are looking for SEO web hosting you must get this information in advance if it is possible. We have dealt with many companies over ...]

Read More

If you are looking for forum hosting and forum web hosting plan, you had come to the right place. When selecting a forum hosting plan, its important to consider the following criteria:

review of web hosting Products we recommend

hostican has spent a considerable amount of time developing an ideal solution
that is guaranteed to work well for you. Enjoy our clean and simple Control
Panel, high allowance of disk space and unlimited monthly data transfer. We host
customers worldwide, ranging from blog sites to small online businesses, and
just about everything in between!

Click Here to go to hostican website.

Under what category would you grade this article on review of web hosting? informative? Productive? Inspiring? Give a thought to this!

This Week's Best Sellers!

asp web hosting reviews
best cheap web hosting
| |


A Short girly space Summary

Today`s suggestion:

anhosting offers all inclusive Linux plan that comes with generous storage and
bandwidth limits focusing on making hosting incredibly easy to use. Their Mega
Plan provides you with the Fantastico script library, SiteStudio for quick site
building, ecommerce tools, unlimited MySQL databases, etc. If to speak about the
reliability and power, anhosting uses the award-winning secure datacenters based
in the heart of Chicago, which were designed to withstand the variety of
external hassles.

An Hosting aims to provide excellent customer support by hiring friendly and
skilled staff on hand to help you with any issues you may have. Take advantage
of an exclusive anhosting web hosting plan specifically created to fit any
budget and website requirements for just $6.96 per month with no hassles and
extra costs.

Click Here to go to

Improvement is something we aim to do in our next article on girly space. We intend to provide an improved article on girly space in the near future.

asp web hosting review


All about web hosting reseller

Current web hosting reseller News

Free Download: Download Your Free Copy of My Best of the Web Hosting Show Guides eBook!

Mitch Keeler - like this? visit Mitchelaneous.com | FirefoxFacts.com | WebHostingShow.com

There are often odd terms thrown about in the web hosting and web development worlds that just don’t make any sense the the common man on the street.� Phil drops me in an e-mail asking…

The Planet Launched Automated Self Restore on Dedicated Servers

Thu, 24 Apr 2008 21:25:27 +0000
The Planet privately held dedicated hosting company, has added an automated recovery solution, which is now available on all of its new and existing servers within the company’s extensive offerings.
The Automated Rescue Environment (ARE) allows customers to self-restore and repair their servers directly from The Planet customer portal in the event of a critical software ...]

The Web Site Reality Check: Taking a Site Inventory

Fri, 28 Mar 2008 12:47:04 GMT
Is your site outdated or in need of a refresher? Here are just a few top signs that your website could be brought into the new century.

High Search Engine Rankings - A Long Term Strategy

Thu, 05 Jan 2006 00:00:00 EST
Webmasters need to gear to up to stay ahead of the game. As changes cannot easily be reversed to re-establish search engine ranking a website could be dead in the water for 3-6 months before it eventually recovers.

InForum Advertising

Thu, 29 May 2008 02:36:57 +0000

The newly designed website includes more content to highlight current customer success stories. The main page of the website focuses on testimonials from current HostMySite.com customers. The ‘Customer Stories’ section of site features various customers who convey their experiences with HostMySite.com.

How to Migrate Your Linux Website to Another Hosting Company

Wed, 07 May 2008 12:48:34 GMT
A complete migration involves transferring the site data itself, meaning all the HTML and possibly PHP and MySQL files and CGI programs. You also need to modify the Domain Name System (DNS) information for the site and for the routing of the site email. DNS holds information that translates IP addresses to human-readable domain names. For Web site migration, the two important DNS records are the address (A) record, which tells the browser the IP address of the Web server, and the mail exchange (MX) record, which tells mail servers how to route the email.

web hosting reseller Products we recommend

I needed to change my web hosting service. I also have several clients that will
need web hosting services in the near future. I made the decision to research
the ideal company for my needs and my client�s needs. Using the Internet I
checked on many web hosting services, looking closely at the ratings by current
and former users. My investigation led me to LunarPages.com.

All of my research showed that LunarPages.com offered the options that I needed
at an affordable price. Everyone, including the LunarPages website, said that
they offered exceptional service and support. I made my decision and began the
task of setting up my new LunarPages hosting service with the options that I
needed. I also began transferring my current business website and two
recreational websites over to the new service. Because I didn't plan it better,
I made some mistakes that caused problems with my service. Frustrated, I began
communicating with the LunarPages support staff via their support ticket email
service. What I found was surprising.

Not only did the LunarPages staff offer fast response time, but they truly knew
what they were doing and could assist me in solving my problems. The problems
weren't easy, and my lack of experience in using a web hosting service didn't
help things, but the LunarPages staff worked through it and within a short
period of time they had everything running smoothly. They were also able to
direct me to several well written white papers that detailed the tasks I was
working with. Those papers were written in simple, easy to understand language,
and yet contained all of the information that I needed to get the job done. In
short, LunarPages.com and it�s staff have made a believer out of me. I have over
25 years of experience working in the micro computer industry. I have dealt with
many different companies, trying to solve many different problems.
LunarPages.com rates at the top of my list for a satisfying experience.

Click Here to go to Lunar Pages

After writing all this matter on web hosting reseller, we have undergone a sense of a gratification on its completion. If this information is utilized, we will feel even better.

asp web hosting
| | |


Document for web hosting ratings

The Best web hosting ratings Articles

H-Sphere by Positive Software

Sun, 13 Mar 2005 00:00:00 EST
H-Sphere was launched in 1998 by New York-based firm Positive Software. An automation solution for Web hosts, H-Sphere has developed quite a following ..

Web Hosting Mergers and Acquisitions - March 2008

Tue, 29 Apr 2008 11:40:00 -0400

I was going through my files --- then again and again ---- March was a slow month…but April will be better – at least my firm did three.

Lynchburg VA – Sitestar (OTC: SYTE) bought the assets of Comcation, an Internet service provider whose services also include web hosting. As a side note Sitestar’s CEO, Frank Erhartic has agreed to be on an M&A panel this blogger is moderating at ISPCON.

Australia - MYOB acquired Ilisys Pty Ltd one of Australia's larger web hosting providers. MYOB provides accounting software and payroll software to more than 700,000 businesses worldwide.

Glendale, CA - Pro Net Hosting acquired Homepage Universe which doubled the firm’s size to over 100,000 shared and dedicated hosting domains.

Denver, Colorado - ViaWest, acquired Dallas based Dataside. With the Dataside acquisition, ViaWest's annualized revenue will exceed $100 million by the fourth quarter of 2008.

London - Freedom4 Communications PLC, signed an agreement to sell its Hosting and Network Services Division to Host Europe WVS Ltd for 120.0 mln stg. ($235m)

Minneapolis - VISI acquired Infinity AccessNET, a business-focused Internet Service Provider.

Obviously not all inclusive - but from the NCC files.

More about Tom:

New Commerce Communications

E-Mail Tom Direct

That’s the first line of an open letter posted on adwordsgoogle.de, docsgoogle.de and six other domain names. The sites’ owner and letter’s author, German IT guy Sebastian Klein, wants to give his domains to Google in exchange for a job.

Configuring Exchange 2007 to be an Edge Transport Server

Mar 04, 2008 11:25 AM PST
One of the new server roles that was introduced in
Exchange 2007 was that of an edge transport server. An edge transport server is
a specialized server, running a hardened version of Exchange, that sits between
your Exchange organization and the Internet. Brien Posey shows how it works.

We had put all our efforts to produce some respectable reading matter on web hosting ratings. We sure do wish it's respectable enough for you.

Compusa (Systemax, Inc.)
Catch a great rate from Enterprise for your trip

affordable web hosting
asp net web hosting
asp net web hosting review
asp net web hosting reviews